Breaking out of (and into) a rut


This makes two days in a row that I’ve taken my Husky to Ride Organic – beautiful weather, and another opportunity to reacquaint myself with dirt riding. I worked mostly on rutted corners, finding the right rolling speed at the beginning to motor out without standing the bike up and getting cross-rutted. I’m certainly not in riding shape – I got pretty tired pretty fast.

I’m hoping to do lots more riding, get those skills and stamina back…being off the bike for so long has been a bummer.

Leave a Reply

