Expo Bound


I took a break from work today to go pick up my race packet for the Go! St. Louis Half Marathon. I noticed right away the early blooms on the trees. It’s starting to look like Spring.

Riding from driveway

Spring has sprung

The Fitness Weekend expo was at the Chaifetz Arena. It took me just about 20 minutes to get my race number, shirt, and program.

Chaifetz Arena

Lots of runners at Chaifetz

I hit a little bit of tight traffic on the way home because of road work on I-64 near the Poplar Street bridge.

Downtown St. Louis

Spring made it downtown too

Construction on the elevated section of I-64

That's why traffic is all backed up!

Home

Home again

I took a look at my shirt and race number once I got home.

commemorative shirt and race bib

The reason for my trip

Leave a Reply

