Unvictorious


I needed some little parts for my YZ. An exhaust gasket, and caliper pistons and seals. I decided to ride over to Victory Lane in Swansea, IL.

When I got there, they were closed. Not just closed for the day, the building was empty. That’s sad.

I used my fabulous smart phone to locate the closest Yamaha dealer. It was Collinsville Yamaha, a mere 11 miles to the North. I got to see the giant catsup bottle on the way to Collinsville.

Collinsville Yamaha is nice. The lady at the parts counter ordered my parts for me, and we chatted a bit about riding. I looked at a FZ6R and a R6. Both nice, but not really my thing.

I like my Z.

Leave a Reply

